Belated Post: Valentine’s Day Treats :)

20160212_221947

It was Valentine’s Day earlier this month. The day before, instead of my usual bread and sandwiches I decided to pass out only sweet treats. I filled a couple of bags full of homemade muffins, cupcakes, and cookies and passed them out on my usual routes. A friend came along, but unfortunately due to the heavy rain we weren’t able to do much. I also accidentally smooshed the cupcakes and muffins a bit, but thankfully the cookies were intact πŸ™‚ At Granville Station, while trying to bag the cookies individually, we were approached by a man drenched by the rain asking for money for coffee. Instead, we gave him a bag of muffins and other baked goods, and he was more than happy to have received that instead of coffee πŸ™‚

Earlier that week I left a few bags of cookies beside people who were sleeping, so hopefully when they woke up they would have found delight in seeing the treats πŸ™‚ My experiences tell me that people love sweets – I mean, who doesn’t? πŸ˜‰ It was my humble way of spreading a little love on that lovely weekend (despite the rain). ^o^

20160214_021912

Leave a Reply

