Just for the heck of it~

I was running errands around Broadway today when I saw a few people panhandling around the skytrain station. After going back to my office, I made a fresh cup of coffee and got a couple of sweetener packs and some bread before going back outside to deliver everything to a man who was sitting outside of Starbucks. I did notice that immediately he took out his cell phone and started texting, which reminded me of the man I met this past weekend. I did not regret my decision to give out food: I just hoped that out of the three men I could have given out the goods to, I did not unintentionally miss another with greater needs~ On a positive note, I hope this counts as my good deed of the day ^o^

#communityhelping #randomactsofkindess #volunteerism #justfortheheckofit#personalreflections #vancouver #broadway

Leave a Reply

